“The Show Me State”

Image result for the show me state

“……My move was the escape he needed as a means to get out of our relationship. In reality, the move truly brought to my attention that all I really had was sex with an unemployed roommate. We shared some sweet moments, but nothing so earth shattering that would make me reject an offer to move for the betterment of my current situation. In my mind I “created” a relationship that I wanted and refused to accept things for what they were. There was no real “love being lost” just a superficial sexual relationship. The end result was Yolanda and I taking that leap of faith and leaning on a lifelong friend for help. A few days later, I was on Interstate 35 Northbound to Kansas City with the city light of Backwoods fading in the distance. Not knowing that I was leaving the hot grease and heading straight for the fires of an open flame…..”

This is another excerpt from my upcoming memoir, “Bruised, But Not Broken” due out this holiday season.

Be Blessed,

Nat

Leave a comment